Yeoman's Weblog (Archive)

This blog was migrated from http://yeomanseiko.spaces.live.com

DIY lanyards

Last weekend, I made two more lanyards for my pocketwatch with a leftover cord that I bought previously. I think this is a very interesting form of WIS activity associated with the pocketwatch. The feeling is like buying new straps for the wristwatches. The difference is I bought a synthetic cord and made the lanyards myself instead of buying a finished product. Oh.. I need to buy cords of different colours.
 
Lanyards are usually attached to knives. Although I am not a knife collector, I managed to borrow some ideas from this fob and lanyard site created by a knife collector(i think). For most knots shown on this site, there will be links that will take you to the respective sites that illustrate how to tie them.
  
 
Click to enlarge.

Leave a Reply

