Yeoman's Weblog (Archive)

This blog was migrated from http://yeomanseiko.spaces.live.com

6R20 Seiko Premier

Was at the Harbourfront mall last Sunday and lo and behold, one of the watch shops has the latest 6R20 Seiko Premier sitting on their shelves. 
 
Without hesitation, I went in and tried it on but the watch didn’t impress me much. It has a massive 42mm diameter which I think is too big a dress watch for my taste. It seems to come with a proprietary leather strap that covers the entire lugs. I believe any after market strap if used would leave a huge gap in the lugs. The worksmanship on dial and case is pretty good but it has the typical Seiko Premier case design that I don’t fancy. Other than that, handwinding is smooth and setting of day and date is simple and straightforward. Watch beats at 28800 bph.
 
Overall, it didn’t make my heart beat faster.   

Leave a Reply

