Yeoman's Weblog (Archive)

This blog was migrated from http://yeomanseiko.spaces.live.com

Seiko Criteria

Seiko Criteria is special line made for the Asian market and as a Seiko fan in this part of the world, I would love to have one in my collection. However, it has to be an automatic model. That’s my criteria.
 
I keep looking at them hoping to discover new automatic models but this one below is what I keep ending up with. It’s an old model and I have said in my previous post that it looks ok to me. The 7S movement is fine, loupe at 2 o’clock is acceptable and horizontal day window is not a problem. The only thing that is stopping me from getting it is the lug design. You can’t put the watch on a leather strap, otherwise, it is a nice watch.


Picture courtesy of roachman.com

 
 
Leave a Reply

