Yeoman's Weblog (Archive)

This blog was migrated from http://yeomanseiko.spaces.live.com

Translation

今早,我和往常一樣,提早抵達公司,啓動電腦到各大手錶討論區瀏覽一番,然後登錄我的部落格巡視一番。這是我每天早上必做的事情。
 
在查看部落格的點擊率時赫然發現大清早已有多達109個點擊次數,比平時的40到60次左右多出許多。看來今天全天的點擊率將會飆升到300以上。
 
仔細研究點擊列表後發現有不少點擊率來自此處:http://forum.chronomag.cz/viewforum.php?id=8
 
原來,有人把我翻譯的Landmaster文章的位址(hyperlink) 貼在上面這個討論區,引起了不少錶迷的注意。
 
這是我第一次翻譯別人的文章並且貼在我的部落格。直接把原文轉貼在我的部落格上對我來説沒多大意義但把它翻譯成英語則具有意義因爲它能讓不懂中文的讀者也能讀到這篇文章,從而為文章增值。
 
差一點忘了,Landmaster文章的作者Calatravayang在以下的BBS中擁有自己的説話空間。
 
版名:Timechat
 


 
This morning, I reached the office early as usual to browse the major watch forums as well as to check through my blog. This is what I have been doing on a daily basis.
 
When checking the daily hit rate of my blog, I was surprised to find that there were already 109 hits in the early morning whch is a lot more than the usual 40 to 60 hits. It looks like the total number of hits for day will reach above 300.
 
Upon inspecting the list of hits, I found that quite a number of them came from this link: http://forum.chronomag.cz/viewforum.php?id=8
 
I realized that someone has posted the link to the Landmaster article that I translated on the above forum thereby generating some views from the guys over there.
 
This is the first time I translated someone’s article and post it on my blog. Reproducing the original text on my blog isn’t very meaningful to me but translating it to English is because it allows people who do not read Chinese to able to read the article thus adding value to it. 
 
Before I forget, the author of the Landmaster article, Calatravayang has a personal space under the following bulletin board:
 
Board name: Timechat
 
Please feel free to visit.
 
Calatravayang and I share the same surname,
there’s every reason to put this surname seal here.
Calatravayang和我都姓楊,
所以非得蓋上這個“楊”字印章。 

 

 

Leave a Reply

