Yeoman's Weblog (Archive)

This blog was migrated from http://yeomanseiko.spaces.live.com

SRP023 and SARB043

I once stepped into a City Chain outlet to look at the SRP023. I was wearing my SARB043 and naturally, I put the SRP023 next to it for a quick comparison. The sales assistant actually thought the SARB043 was a vintage watch. Can’t blame him because it is a Japan domestic model and he hasn’t seen it before. Besides, it has that vintage design.

Have to credit the sales assistant for knowing what he was selling. He was able to tell me the SRP023 came with sapphire crystal and has a different movement than the Seiko 5. 


SRP023

If you look at the two watches, you will notice some similarities. Both have Roman numerals, same second hand and each hour marker is accompanied by a silver chrome dot.

Leave a comment