Yeoman's Weblog (Archive)

This blog was migrated from http://yeomanseiko.spaces.live.com

Photos from other collectors

I am always happy to hear what others have purchased and recently two collectors shared their new purchases with me.

First, Dorian from France shared with me his Seiko H-Timetron. Below is what he wrote.

just a short mail to present you my new Seiko…a not current model i
think… a H-Timetron. It’s a very funny watch and if you have any
information about the year , tell  me because i don’t know if it’s a
real vintage or a tribute to the 80’s.

And i want to tell you ..i’m jealous about your collection…. very impressive. It’s my dream ..a tuna can. May be one day.


 

Next is Benjamin Chan, a fellow Singaporen who shared with me his Seiko Spirit, SCEA001. This is a discontinued model but he managed to get it with some help from SeiyaJapan. Below is what he wrote about the watch.

Its part of the Spirit line, with the V654 movement and the dial
and case is nicely finished. I liked it cos of the sub-dial are located
at 3, 6 & 9 positions, which is a little different to the normal
12, 6 & 9 locations of a lot of Seiko chronos.The only gripe is no date, but since i got is as a dress watch, there isnt really a need.


 

Leave a comment